My First Snow Angel

I was reading someone’s blog about snow and playing in the snow that it reminded me when I first encountered snow. It was my first winter in Mansfield, Ohio. It was not fun. I was in first grade. I had immigrated from China. And I was not used to the cold. One vague rememberance was that my mom had given me some money for milk and crackers. I remembered her putting it in my hand (glove). You see, I was all bundled up. A warm cap over my head. Big heavy jacket and mittens that made you walk with your arms kind of in a 45 degrees angle. I don’t know what happened. When I got to school that dollar bill was no longer in my hand.

But once I got used to the cold. And had some friends. They taught me how to make a snow angel. Sweet! Of course I don’t what a angel was let alone a snow angel. Oh well, to be young again. 🙂

About moonlouie5

Retired

Leave a Reply

